Covid19 – Our Weekly Hymn

Music from St Benet’s “Family Choir” now Available On-line

Musical Instr.Most parishioners will know Hilary and Thomas Harrison and their children  who lead us with their music at the monthly Family Liturgy, for 10:30 Mass.

We are delighted to learn that they have posted – on   “YouTube” – a recording of “The Harrison Crew”  performing  a weekly hymn.

Just click on the link below to watch, listen and join in;   if you’re not sure of the lyrics – just “Google” it!.

The recordings, as received, and hopefully retained on Youtube, are as follows:

Sunday 29 March, “Be Still for the Presence of the Lord”.

Sunday 05 April,   “Bless the Lord, Oh my Soul”.

Friday 10 April,  Friday 10 April; “Jesus, Remember Me.”

Easter Sunday 12 April,  “Lord of the Dance”    and   “I am the Bread of Life”

Sunday 19 April,  ‘Here is Love,  Vast as the Ocean”

Friday 24 April, A Special Request: –“Walk With Me Oh My Lord”

Friday 24 April, And another request:- “Oh the Love of My Lord”

Saturday 02 May, A request for Brandon,  “The Cloud’s Veil”  by Liam Lawton

Tuesday 05 May.  Sung by Brigid Rawlinson, backing by the “Harrison Crew”  “The Cloud’s Veil”

Friday 08 May. A worship tune called  ‘The Goodness of God’

Friday 15 May. This week’s hymn is  “All Who Are Thirsty”

Thursday 21 May. For this week, can we all – “Let’s Raise a Hallelujah on Ascension Day”!!

Saturday 30 May.  Our music offering of this week, ‘As I kneel before you’, is dedicated to John Sirl, a great friend and parishioner at St Benet’s, who died last Sunday. He loved his Marion hymns and always requested one when it was our turn to do the music in May (Mary’s month).   May he rest in peace. 

Friday 05 June This week’s hymn is “I watched the Sunrise”.  Enjoy!

 

As I Kneel Before You

  • As I kneel before you,
  • As I bow my head in prayer,
  • Take this day, make it yours,
  • And fill me with your love.
  • Refrain
  • Ave Maria,
  • Gratia plena,
  • Dominus tecum,
  • Benedicta tu.
  • All I have I give you,
  • Every dream and wish are yours,
  • Mother of Christ, Mother of mine,
  • Present them to my Lord.
  • Refrain
  • As I kneel before you,
  • And I see your smiling face,
  • Every thought, Every word,
  • Is lost in your embrace.
  • Refrain (2)